Grace & Living Epistles

“… for the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in this present age…” (Titus 2: 11, 12)

Supporting his thesis that we are saved by grace, Paul writes that when Jesus was born into this world the grace of God appeared bringing us salvation. He also writes that the grace that brought salvation was teaching us that we are to find the levels of grace that enables us to live godly lives.

Here again we find levels of grace being identified. A study of the letter of Paul to Titus reveals that the church Titus was planting on the island of Crete could have been called “The Church of the Three Appearings.”

The first appearing was when Christ brought salvation to this world. The second will be when Christ returns in his Second Coming. The third appearing is the way Christ shows Himself to the world right now through the godly men and women in His church who access keeping grace and living grace while they look for the return of their Savior.

“We’re writing a gospel a chapter each day by things that we do and things that we say. Men read what we write whether faithful or true. Say, what is the gospel according to you?”

Paul wrote in another place that we are living epistles known and read by all men. We are the only Bible many people will ever read. We must realize that we need to access these levels of grace to show Christ to the world and not merely for our own benefit.

How many levels of grace do you access as you live for Christ?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: